Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

Sisters

with 2 comments

I am still alive.

After spending five days in bed, I can now walk up and down stairs without gasping for breath. Next year, I’m getting a flu shot.

Anyway, it was nice to have a camera back in my hand today even though it felt as if weighed twice as much as a week ago. I had a shoot with two lovely young ladies and their violins.

I took piano lessons for two years when I was in elementary school. I can still look a sheet of music and have a pretty good idea of what keys to hit but somehow my brain doesn’t transfer that knowledge very well to my fingers. It didn’t when I took lessons either. 

What I have always wanted to play was a violin. I love the sound. I would love to play as well as these sisters.

p3023626small.jpg

Written by stevesheppardphotography

March 3, 2008 at 1:15 am

Posted in Portraits

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh yes, Nurse Cratchet will make sure you get a flu shot!

    Mattie

    March 5, 2008 at 11:23 am

  2. Amy and Hannah…they are indeed gifted. Sweet girls.

    Lynn Pritchett

    August 24, 2008 at 8:30 pm


Leave a Reply

