Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

St. Patrick’s Day

leave a comment »

It’s St. Patrick’s Day, so I thought I’d show a photo from the St. Patrick Day’s Parade in Boston in 2006. 

 p3191425.jpg

Every St. Patrick’s Day, I can’t help but think about Joe and Ruth Kelly. They have a radio and TV show in Richmond about racing. When I worked for Martinsville Speedway I would drive to Richmond to do their TV show, and I would call in to their radio show. Several times I drove to Richmond to do their radio show from a hot dog stand. Joe is very proud of his Irish heritage and he would give an Irish prayer at the end of his show.

I called Joe and Ruth this morning to wish them a happy St. Patrick’s Day and they told me it’s their 23rd year of doing the show and they have won 28 awards for their efforts. That’s proof that good things happen to nice people. Yes, they said were wearing green. 

 

Written by stevesheppardphotography

March 17, 2008 at 8:44 am

Leave a Reply

