Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

My Platoon

with one comment

I thought I’d salute my platoon since it’s Memorial Day. This is 3rd Platoon, Fox Co., 2nd Battalion 6th Marines in 1984 when we were stationed on Okinawa.

We were preparing to go into the field for several days. I took this photo on a tripod with a Konica FC-1. Yes, I carried a small tripod and camera into the field.

That’s me on the far left squatting with the green nose. I was a second lieutenant at the time. They were hard-charging devil dogs 24 years ago and probably still are.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

May 26, 2008 at 8:44 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve always thought blue was your color, bur green looks good too.

    Mattie

    May 29, 2008 at 8:53 am


Leave a Reply

