Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

PAW Week 17

leave a comment »

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here I am again two weeks behind on posting a PAW. 

We went to the new Nationals stadium a couple of weekends ago. The stadium is beautiful and the electronic scoreboard is as big as I’ve seen anywhere. There’s nothing else quite like a day at the ballpark. As I have said in previous posts, I love baseball. 

One of the things I love about baseball is the bag of peanuts I always get. My seat will always be surrounded by shells no later than the second inning.  By the seventh inning stretch, it’s time for nachos. Somewhere between there might even be a hot dog. I always feel like I ought to leave someone a tip for having to clean up after me.

For the past several years, I have been in a fantasy baseball league with my son and his friends. This year they were all too busy to play. Last season, the final thing I’d do before going to bed would be to check my batting average, home runs, ERA and all the other stats. I knew the names and stats of nearly every player in the league, because I was constantly searching for players to help my team. There’s always next year. 

PAW is a continuing project to shoot one roll of film per week and post a photo. This photo was taken with a Leica M4-P.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

July 12, 2008 at 7:10 am

Posted in PAW

Leave a Reply

