Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

I Made It To 50

with 5 comments

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since I posted a photo of my sister on her birthday, I decided I would also do it to myself (and get her again).

That’s me on my first birthday with Donna. Obviously, my parents were smart enough not to light the candle. They never bought me the mini-bike I wanted either. I’m glad they didn’t. I might not be here today. 

Actually, yesterday was my birthday. I was born on September 20, but the doctor put the wrong date on my birth certificate. He wrote the 21st. I celebrate both days and have convinced my wife Mattie that’s the right thing to do. Thank you Dr. Thompson.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

September 21, 2008 at 11:26 am

Posted in My personal stuff

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday Darling! May you have many more! I Love you!!!

    Mattie

    September 21, 2008 at 2:05 pm

  2. Happy 50th! I think your finger is actually going for the icing. That’s the Steve I know. This is also probably the last year I was taller than you. Hope you have a good day!

    Donna

    September 21, 2008 at 2:24 pm

  3. Donna,
    Thanks for the birthday cards.

    stevesheppardphotography

    September 21, 2008 at 2:28 pm

  4. Donna, He still does that thing with the icing!

    Mattie

    September 21, 2008 at 5:30 pm

  5. Happy Belated Birthday Mr. Steve!

    Lee

    September 22, 2008 at 7:48 pm


Leave a Reply

