Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

First Published Photograph – 1986

leave a comment »

firstI was looking for something in my office today and ran across this photo.

It was my first published photograph. It ran in The Enterprise in Stuart, Va. in 1986.

Gail Harding, the publisher, asked me to shoot a photo of this guy because he was growing some really big tomatoes (big news story). 

Anyway, when I arrived at his home he was in his tomato patch tending to his crop. I thought that it was going to be a really boring photo to just take a picture of him holding a tomato.

I decided to ask him to toss it. He did, he caught it and I had my first newspaper job.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

November 13, 2008 at 1:47 pm

Posted in My personal stuff

Leave a Reply

