Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

Into The Woods

leave a comment »

img_6883

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_6970

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_6686

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_6529

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Carlisle players will be performing Into The Woods on Friday and Saturday nights at 7:00 p.m. in the Walker Auditorium in the Marshall Fine Arts building (everything is named at a school that is not supported by the government, because someone was kind enough to donate money to pay for it).

It’s 12:08 a.m. and yes I am still working (don’t pay any attention to the time on the blog because I can’t figure out how to make it show the correct time). Actually, I am watching the Tampa Bay Devil Rays and Seattle Mariners baseball game on MLB.TV on part of my 24-inch Mac screen while working on the remainder. Have I mentioned I am a baseball fan? I watched the St. Louis Cardinals game while I was sorting the play photos and the Cardinals won 5-2 over the Mets. They (Mets) weren’t really amazing tonight. Go Cardinals.

Anyway, I only saw the first act of the play tonight and will go back for Thursday night’s dress rehearsal to see the second and third acts. It’s a great play and you are really missing a fun evening if you don’t go see the performance on Friday or Saturday. 

If you like theater, this is really a must see it (I spell it theater because I am an American. The British spell it theatre. I love the British folks, but I will go with my country. Afterall, I am a Devil Dog, hard charging, Marine, OoohRaahhh).

If you want to find out more about the play you can see my previous post.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

April 22, 2009 at 10:33 pm

Posted in Carlisle, Theater

Leave a Reply

