Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

Ferrell-Harris Wedding E-P1 Photos

with 4 comments

If you read my blog, you know how much I love the Olympus E-P1. I’ve been incorporating it into my work, and I kept it hanging around my neck this weekend at the Ferrell-Harris wedding I was photographing. Here are a few photos I shot with the E-P1 and 17mm F2.8 lens. All photos were shot at ISOs from 800 to 3200.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

December 7, 2009 at 12:24 am

Posted in Olympus E-P1, Weddings

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s nice to see some real-world application of that camera, particularly at the high ISO. The fact that these are just wonderful images to start with is just great, but really helps take the conversation to the overall quality of the images than a debate about specifications. Thanks for posting.

    Ibarionex

    December 7, 2009 at 10:02 am

  2. Ibarionex,
    Thanks for the comments. It was a beautiful couple and a fantastic location. As always I just watch and when I see something that I think is cool, click.

    stevesheppardphotography

    December 7, 2009 at 1:39 pm

  3. Great shots – were they all done with the Oly 17mm? I particularly like the perspective effect in the ‘from the top’ shot with the mirror.

    Gary Calder

    December 21, 2009 at 4:09 am

    • Gary,
      Yes, they were all shot with the 17mm. Thanks for the comments.

      stevesheppardphotography

      December 21, 2009 at 6:48 am


Leave a Reply

