Steve Sheppard Photography Blog

Afternoon Walk

with one comment

Inspired by Ibarionex Perello’s latest The Candid Frame podcast, I decided to get out of my office chair about 5:30 this evening and go out to shoot some photos.

I drove to Uptown Martinsville to see what was happening. I discovered there wasn’t much going on since all the stores had closed a half hour earlier. In about 40 minutes, I did find a dog walker, a left behind toy, footprints in pavement, dinner in a store window and a reflection.

I took my Olympus E-P1 with 17mm F2.8 to shoot with as I always do when I go for a walk. Check out that last photo. It’s a great example of how well in-body image stabilization works. I shot that photo handheld at a shutter speed of one second. The passing truck is nothing but a streak of light. By the way, the first photo is with the pop art filter and the third and fourth is with the pin hole filter. All shot in jpeg.

Written by stevesheppardphotography

February 3, 2010 at 9:20 pm

Posted in Olympus E-P1

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eclectically cool!

    Mattie

    February 4, 2010 at 6:11 am


Leave a Reply

